President with student at President's Convocation

Office of the President

"We know that technology can aid in the development of knowledge and learning. However, technology is not a substitute for disciplined human thought. And we know that ideas and knowledge are not developed solipsistically but within a community of learners. Technology is a tool to be used as we develop thoughts and ideas. In this information age, we must help students learn ways to distinguish information from knowledge."

Rev. Kevin Wildes, S.J., University President
13 January 2013, Remarks at President's Convocation