Title IX: Sex Discrimination

Title IX is a Federal civil rights law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs and activities. Sex discrimination is also prohibited by the University. Under Title IX, discrimination on the basis of sex can include sexual harassment or sexual violence. If you believe you have been a victim of discrimination on the basis of sex or are aware of discrimination occurring, the University encourages you to report the incident.

  • Alexandria Kelch-Brickner, Chief Student Conduct Officer,  is the point of contact if the respondent is a student.
  • Ross Matthews, Director of Human Resources, is the point of contact if the respondent is a staff employee.
  • Roger White, Special Assistant to the Provost, is the point of contact if the respondent is a member of the faculty.
  • Jayme Naquin, Director of Risk Management, is the point of contact if the respondent is a non-Loyola community member (sub-contractor, vendor, etc.)

Any complaint may also be made to the Title IX Coordinator or one of the Title IX Deputy Coordinators

Title IX Coordinator

Tommy Screen, Director, Government & Legal Affairs
Office: Marquette Hall, Room 240
Phone: (504) 864-7082
Email: titleix@loyno.edu

Title IX Deputy Coordinators

Ross Matthews
Director of Human Resources

(504) 864-7914
rdmatthe@loyno.edu

Rachel Dirmann
Human Resources Representative

(504) 864-7768
rdirmann@loyno.edu

Heather Blanchard
Human Resources Representative

(504) 864-7896
hdblanc@loyno.edu

Victoria Luwisch
College of Law

(504) 861-5563
valuwisc@loyno.edu

Alexandria Kelch-Brickner
Chief Student Conduct Officer

504-864-7098
aakelch@loyno.edu

Nikolina Camaj
Assistant Director
Residential Community Standards

(504)861-5410
ncamaj@loyno.edu

Courtnie Prather
Assistant Athletic Director

504-865-7106
cprather@loyno.edu

Amy Sprout
Coordinator, Athletics

(504)864-7374
amsprout@loyno.edu

Roger White
Special Assistant to the Provost

(504) 865-2697
rwhite@loyno.edu

Melanie McKay
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

(504) 864-7197
mckay@loyno.edu

Kellie Kennedy
Head Women’s Basketball Coach

(504) 864-7577
kkennedy@loyno.edu

Chris Rice
Associate Director of Residential Life

504-865-3579
crice@loyno.edu

Jill Boatright
Associate Director, Career Development Ctr.

504-865-3860
boatrigh@loyno.edu

Dale E. O’Neil
Director, Student Involvement

(504)865-3276
dmoneill@loyno.edu

Sean Creedon
Community Director, Residential Life

(504)864-7098
smcreedo@loyno.edu

Additional Information