Title IX: Sex Discrimination

Title IX is a Federal civil rights law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs and activities. Sex discrimination is also prohibited by the University. Under Title IX, discrimination on the basis of sex can include sexual harassment or sexual violence. If you believe you have been a victim of discrimination on the basis of sex or are aware of discrimination occurring, the University encourages you to report the incident.

  • Robert Reed, Assistant VP for Student Affairs, is the point of contact if the respondent is a student.
  • Ross Matthews, Director of Human Resources, is the point of contact if the respondent is a staff employee.
  • Roger White, Special Assistant to the Provost, is the point of contact if the respondent is a member of the faculty.
  • Jayme Naquin, Director of Risk Management, is the point of contact if the respondent is a non-Loyola community member (sub-contractor, vendor, etc.)

Any complaint may also be made to the Title IX Coordinator or one of the Title IX Deputy Coordinators

Title IX Coordinator

Arlene McCarthy, Compliance Officer
Office: Marquette Hall, Room 312
Phone: (504) 865-2657
Email: titleix@loyno.edu

Title IX Deputy Coordinators

Ross Matthews
Director of Human Resources

(504) 864-7914
rdmatthe@loyno.edu

Rachel Dirmann
Human Resources Representative

(504) 864-7768
rdirmann@loyno.edu

Victoria Luwisch
College of Law

(504) 861-5563
valuwisc@loyno.edu

Robert Reed
Assistant VP for Student Affairs

(504) 865-3737
rareed@loyno.edu

Roger White
Special Assistant to the Provost

(504) 865-2697
rwhite@loyno.edu

Melanie McKay
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

(504) 864-7197
mckay@loyno.edu

Kellie Kennedy
Head Women’s Basketball Coach

(504) 864-7577
kkennedy@loyno.edu  

Alexandria Kelch-Brickner
Assistant Director of Student Conduc
t
504-864-7098
aakelch@loyno.edu

Nikolina Camaj
Assistant Director

Residential Community Standards
(504)861-5410
ncamaj@loyno.edu

Courtnie Prather
Assistant Athletic Director

504-865-7106
cprather@loyno.edu

Chris Rice
Associate Director of Residential Life

504-865-3579
crice@loyno.edu

Eric Aufderhar
Special Needs Counselor

504-865-2108
ejaufder@loyno.edu

Moira Phippen
Asst. Director of Leadership & Social Justice

504-865-3621
mpphippe@loyno.edu

Jill Boatright
Associate Director, Career Development Center

504-865-3860
boatrigh@loyno.edu   

 

 

 

 

Additional Information